Photo: © Europen Parliament/P.Naj-Olearipietro.naj-oleari@europarl.europa.eu

Under DUI laws in Utah any conviction of a DUI can lead to loss of your drivers license.  A first time offense could result in a revocation for 120 days.  A second offense in ten years could result in a revocation for 18 months.  A refusal could result in your driver license being lost for two years.  Under Utah law you could be eligible to receive your license back sooner upon completing certain requirements.  You do have the right to request a driver license hearing on any DUI but you must do so within ten days of receiving your ticket or being arrested.  Because of the intricacies in DUI law, it is always recommended that you obtain an attorney to help ensure your driving privilege is protected.

If you’ve been charged with an alcohol offense of any kind, you could be facing some serious trouble.  I will work to provide the best possible outcome for you.  Start building your case today by filling out the form below and coming in for a free consultation.

35 Comments